Polishing method and products??

Hi all

Whats your method of getting a good clean shine and what products do you use?

Im new to cleaning the car myself, so i do the best i can with the autoglym kit. I removed the bumpstrips and got the glue off with tar remover and it looks clean. Ive got some black T cut, any pointers before i go at it?

Cheers in advance.

When i do get around to buying some more cleaning products, i plan for my first polish/wax to go like this:

Wash with meguiars Gold Class

Use Meguiars Stage-1 on the whole car

Use Meguiars Scratch-X on any scratches still present

Wax car with Meguiars NXT Wax

Then from that point on wash with Meguiars Soft Wash and a quick going over with Meguiars NXT Spray Wax (quick detailer). Then once a month re-apply the wax, and once a year redo all the above, lol.

Lee.

Because my car is black, I tend to avoid anything abrasive like tcut... tongue.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":P" border="0" alt="tongue.gif" />

I use either turtle wax black polish or autoglym super resin polish - depending on how long its been since I last polished her.

All the Meguiars products are brilliant. I've got a lambswool wash mit that I use to wash her and I use the quick detailer if she's in need of a quick polish.

Justin "I've won a trophy at every show this year" with the supercharged mk3 vr6 synchro (a fellow J29er) swears by Meguiars products.

I used meguiars Nxt Generation Tech wax, and also i used the Gold Class liquid wax, I found that on black they gave a bit of a smeary finish.

I now use AutoGlym ultra deep gloss which is Specifically made for Modern Dark colours particularly black... works a treat, Then i always throw a coat of Zymol wax on and a layer of Gloss Protection for good measure smile.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":)" border="0" alt="smile.gif" />