ofset and spacers

adam_lupos

hellloo

not gonna lie this is my first car so im a bit new to all this but what i dont understand is about the camber on the wheels! :unsure: i wanna put 25mm spacers on the rear and i wanted to put some camber on just wondering if someone can help explain or describe quickly what the **** this all means ! cheeerssss

What exactly are you asking?

Spacers do what the say on the tin and space the wheels out. 25mm spacer will space the each wheel out 25mm.

Camber put the wheel at an angle either like / or \ .

Negative camber is when the top edge of the wheel is close to the car than the bottom, so, looking at the back of a car the left wheel will be like / and postive camber is the other way.

Deadmetal has basically nailed it on that explanation. If you lower the car, you will end up with Negative camber on the front like mine...(hope you dont mind me adding a pic)

DSCF0516.jpg

On the rear, the camber cannot be adjusted, to get more camber you will need to use Camber Shims.

Deadmetal has basically nailed it on that explanation. If you lower the car, you will end up with Negative camber on the front like mine...(hope you dont mind me adding a pic)

DSCF0516.jpg

On the rear, the camber cannot be adjusted, to get more camber you will need to use Camber Shims.

You can increase rear camber, http://www.forum.dirtystancing.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=43

Ah cool i've not seen that before, its just an alternative to camber shims though. Other than that there is no way to adjust the rears without doing that kind of modification is what i meant. :)

DSCF0516.jpg

Bet the tyres love that!

Haha they're surviving, its all tracked properly so that helps. And i don't drive like a moron, so that helps. Though that camber is nothing compared to some people on here. I will be getting it sorted, i just need the arches rolled first.