My 1.0 lupo build thread.

alecvincent123

Hi all, im new to the Dub world, i have been through a lot of jap stuff but thought i would some fun with a little lupo.

I bought this a week ago with a f**K*D gearbox, it has a 1.4 polo engine in it but apart from that its standard.

IMG_3715.jpg

I have just purchased these of ebay:

IMG_3721.jpg

and i have sprayed some of the interior plastics:

IMG_3711.jpg

But i am off to Africa tomorrow for a month, so i will be sorting the gearbox as soon as im home, does anyone no of a where i can get a gearbox from ? IE anyone breaking a lupo atm ;) i understand lupo and polo box's are the same ? except for ratios? Cheers.

Edited by alecvincent123

I'd imagine there is plans to lower it if he's bought coilovers..

and btw buddy, you have a 1.4 engine in there.... and drum rear brakes??? The Lupo/Arosa 1.4's come with rear disc brakes for a reason.. Quicker you go, faster you need to stop!!

Although I could be completly wrong.

I'd imagine there is plans to lower it if he's bought coilovers..

and btw buddy, you have a 1.4 engine in there.... and drum rear brakes??? The Lupo/Arosa 1.4's come with rear disc brakes for a reason.. Quicker you go, faster you need to stop!!

Although I could be completly wrong.

You are completely wrong :). Mines standard 1.4 with drum brakes on rear :) only sport, gti and diesels have rear discs! :D

whaaaat, when i looked earlier, i swear all that was on this thread was the top picture and top paragraph :S

and yeah, 1.4S models have rear drums. not discs

Edited by Thooooom

:S So is it just the Gti then? Strange because I once said on here I was contemplating putting a 1.4s engine in my 1L, and a well know user on here told me I'd also need the rear disk brakes off the same model?? :(

Anyway, soz to hijack this dudes thread!!

Alecvincent, look in the For Sale section on here and you may find the odd breaking thread ;D