WIRING AN AMP TO THE BATTERY

NOCK

aight,

ive got an amplifier, an i wanna stick it in the boot of my lupo 1.4 (battery in engine bay as u all know) an i woz wondering what the best route is for connecting the power cables to the battery is. I really badly do not wanna have to drill holes, or bolt things to the car, but if i absoultely have to, i will. please help me even though i know this question is lame, as evry1 probably knows the answer except me lol.

thanx a lot,

NOCK

There is a rubber gromet at the back of the engine bay where all the wires go through - poke it through there and it appears somewhere behind the dash.

Then just back through the car to the boot

cheers mate much much much appreciated, any tips on runnin it from the passenger footwell to my boot, without it being seen? I am a real amateur lol

NOCK

I lifted up the trim under the doors and sent mine down there, then up the trim at the sides, where it appeared in a corner of the boot.

Then the audio cables down the other side.

(on a side note, try using proper english - although your second post was a lot better than the first wink.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=";)" border="0" alt="wink.gif" /> )

Edited by lunalupi

Aight cheers, why do you want me to type in proper english? Takes too long lol. Do i need to fit a fuse, even though the amplifier has its' own? More confused than ever now about that, thanks for your help though everyone.

NOCK

Yes you must fit a fuse.

The fuse is not there to protect your amp, it is to protect your cable.

A car fire is not nice wink.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=";)" border="0" alt="wink.gif" />

Stop being lazy, if you can't be bothered to type correctly, why should we make the time to help you out!

Edited by Tigz