Review - Auto Finesse Temptation Carnauba Wax

patroddy

This is my first attempt at a product review, so here it goes.

Product:
Auto Finesse Temptation Carnauba Wax

Price:
£24.95 (200ml Pot) direct from Auto Finesse

Product Link:
http://shop.autofinesse.co.uk/temptation-200ml

Overview:
Temptation is the entry level Carnauba wax from Autofinesse; costing £24.95 for a 200ml pot it doesn’t break the bank. Just because it’s the entry level of their wax family doesn’t mean that Temptation lacks any of the standard Autofinesse quality though, you’re still getting a quality detailing product for a fraction of the price of the next best competing item.

First Thoughts:
I was lucky enough to receive a free sample pot of Temptation in one of my orders from Auto Finesse back in October – it was a nice surprise hidden at the bottom of the box under all the packaging, I nearly missed it, and was close to ending up in the bin! This is the first of the Auto Finesse wax products I’ve ever used, and I was pleasantly surprised of how high quality the packaging was, even for this small tester pot. When I opened the pot a creamy coloured wax greeted me. The wax its self has a nice sweet smell which makes it pleasant to work with, Auto Finesse claim it’s a pineapple smell – not something I could smell myself, but still a nice smell!

10710616_10204318922388920_8540832997490

Application: