Lenny the Lupo

amykaye92

Hey everyone, I'm Amy.

I've had my Lupo for about a year and a half now (first car) but hadn't made any changes to him until fairly recently.

I'm not going to lie, I really don't know the first thing about cars, but my boyfriend's also a Lupo fanatic and, with the help of some friends (and CL), I'm slowly learning!

This was Lenny the first night I had him:

Lenny3-1.jpg

Since then I've changed his aerial, debadged him and changed his reg plates.

I've also had his cambelt replaced and, most recently, given him a new clutch.

Yes, I am a cheat - my mechanic did the latter two.

This is Lenny just after his badges came off:

Lenny1-2.jpg

Lenny2.jpg

I'll take a photo of his plates in due course.

I've also bought a new double din and had my friend install it for me:

Doubledin.jpg

I have great (& very specific) plans for my Lupo and am making a big change to him at the end of the month, but I'm keeping it to myself and will post a photo when it's done :)

Any comments welcome and I'll keep you updated.

Thanks guys :)

Yeah that's exactly what it is. I love it, would definitely recommend.

Nooo definitely no sticker bombing I'm afraid, not my kind of thing. He's booked in for 25th so I'll post photos of his new look then - stay tuned!

For now here's a photo taken at the West End Dubs meet in Earls Court, courtesy of Simon Leeds Photography. New reg plates included:

Lenny5-1.jpg

Nice looking wee car! At least your paint looks good, my arosa must be a different yellow per panel... Also really like the head unit, much roughly would that set you back? Sarah

Aww thanks Sarah :) Haha trust me, it's exactly the same with mine - these photos are just verryyy forgiving!

I got mine off amazon.co.uk and I think it was about £250 :)

• 2 weeks later...

OKAY, so, apologies to those of you who have shown a particular interest in how yellow my car is as on Tuesday I handed him over to a friend to have him wrapped :)