New Member needs help

Simple Simon

This is my first post so I just want to say hi to everyone and I'm looking forward to enjoying being part of the club.

I finally got round to passing my driving test just over a week ago and wanted something German and small so settled with a MK1 Arosa. It seems ideal as I'm a student and it's only a 1.0L.

It needs a new rear bumper and I like the centre exhaust pipes on the GTI's so whilst I'm at it I was planning to get a suitable bumper and rear box.

Dose anyone have any knowledge concerning my modification or seen any cool bumpers.

I purchased some Lexus style rear clusters that seemed rather cheap before finding this site and unfortunately I got what I paid for. I still like the effect on my silver Arosa but dose anyone know of a better quality product to buy.

arosaknight.jpg border="0" class="linked-image" /> border="0" alt="" />

He mate.

First off, your cars not german, its Spanish gallery_255_7_345998.jpg border="0" class="linked-image" /> border="0" alt="" />

Hope Babs doesnt mind..

Sport rear bumper.

DSCF0008.jpg border="0" class="linked-image" /> border="0" alt="" />

hello and welcome

Good first car youve got there. If i were you id go for a lupo sport bumper, they have a centre exhaust and look subtle, rather than aftermarket bumpers which can look really odd.

Also im not a fan of lexus style lights at all. Have you seen the lights on Mk2 Arosas? they will look really nice on a mk1, much better than lexus style ones imo.

Edited by cardaft

Hi mate,

I like the idea of getting a bumper from a Lupo Sport. Do I need a specific model, type or modification to fit my MK1 Arosa. With the exhaust I was totally unaware about the spare wheel well. Will a Lupo Sport exhaust fit straight in or will it require fabrication. I like the image you posted of the "Lupo SE (Or cambridge as they are known)" Think that’s what I'm looking to achieve.

Hi mate,