VR6 in a lupo

adam007

hello

i'm new to this group, i'm also new to lupo's

what i was wondering is.... is it possible to put a vr6 in a lupo with out much agro?

i have seen pics of a yellow one but, are there any modified engine mounts etc that you can buy

that kind of thing?

anyone can help or suggest thing would be great thanks a lot...

adam

hello

i'm new to this group, i'm also new to lupo's

what i was wondering is.... is it possible to put a vr6 in a lupo with out much agro?

i have seen pics of a yellow one but, are there any modified engine mounts etc that you can buy

that kind of thing?

anyone can help or suggest thing would be great thanks a lot...

adam

Think Awesome or someone like that did a VR6 Lupo. Was crazy heavy up front so handled like poop and by all accounts there was some major metal removal to fit it in. Wouldn't be the first conversion l'd consider in terms of ease of fitment.

Chris

It was Dubsport.

And TBH fitting a engine as heavy as that with only 180ish bhp is a little silly.

BUT.

A tuned VR engine biggrin.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":D" border="0" alt="biggrin.gif" />

Now that would be intresing.

Still heavy, but intresting wink.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=";)" border="0" alt="wink.gif" />

g60 would be nice in a loop, pref the ultra rare 16v version.....with rs0001's, lowered.... *daydreaming*!!!

you mean the 16v g60 limited...well since theres only 70 odd cars...lol

you can get conversion kits though:

http://www.orz-motorsport.com/16VG60%20engine.html

how about a 16v lysholm? biggrin.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":D" border="0" alt="biggrin.gif" />

http://www.konnections.com/bnsavage/g60_16...sholm_motor.htm

im tempted by a 1341 g40 lump.......

I remember reading the article on the VR6 Lupo a few years back (that a member on here now owns smile.gif style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":)" border="0" alt="smile.gif" /> cant remember who though, sorry!).